Medford Urban Renewal Agency Advisory Committee




About the Medford Urban Renewal Agency Advisory Committee

The Medford Urban Renewal Agency Advisory Committee is an ad hoc committee created on July 18, 2019 pursuant to Resolution 2019-004. 

The Committee evaluates critical issues and opportunities concerning urban renewal in Medford. The Medford Urban Renewal Agency Board (MURA) has identified the following topics as the initial scope of issues for the Advisory Committee to investigate and prepare recommendations:
  • Identification and prioritization of MURA projects in the Liberty Park area north of Jackson Street
  • Continued revitalization of Downtown utilizing MURA land assets and funds for seismic retrofit
  • Investigation of potential areas of the City that may benefit from urban renewal activities









Term End

Bill Boehning Committee Member    
Marie Cabler Committee Member
Barbara Laskin      Committee Member
EJ McManus Committee Member
Caprice Moran Committee Member
Christian Nelson      Committee Member
Cailin Notch Committee Member
Daniel O'Connor Committee Member
Robert Shand      Committee Member
Eric Stark Chair/Council Liaison       


Meetings are typically held the third Wednesday of the month. 

The Committee meets in person in room 151 of the Lausmann Annex, located at 200 S. Ivy Street, during the months of January, April, July and October at 5:15pm, and meets virtually the months of February, March, May, June, August, September, November and December at 5:00pm.

Click here for additional meeting information.